We will list Wake County properties in the Triad or Triangle MLS system.

Begin a Listing Now

Save Thousands on Realtor Commissions!

Wake County



Wake County, located in the Piedmont region of North Carolina, was formed in 1771 from JohnstonCumberland, and Orange Counties and named for Margaret Wake Tryon, the wife of royal governor William Tryon. Early inhabitants of the area included the Sissipahaw and Occaneechi Indians; English and Scotch-Irish settlers later populated the region. Raleigh was established as the county seat in 1771 under the name Wake County Courthouse; the name was changed to Raleigh, in honor of Sir Walter Raleigh, when the city became the capital of North Carolina in 1792. Other Wake County cities and towns, all within what is fast becoming a solid ring of urban and suburban development surrounding Raleigh, include CaryGarnerFuquay-VarinaHolly SpringsApexMorrisvilleWake ForestZebulonWendell, and Knightdale. Notable bodies of water within the county include the Neuse River, Wake Forest Reservoir, Falls, Wheeler, Crabtree, and Bass Lakes, and Swift, Sycamore, and Hominy Creeks.

Visit the Wake County Government website

See our list of MLS Regions and Counties We Serve

Seller’s Resource Group is leading the real estate industry by offering a new way of selling property. Most importantly our listing service will save you up to 50% on real estate commissions. We are your premier North Carolina Flat Fee MLS provider and cover Asheville, Charlotte, Winston-Salem, Raleigh, and their surrounding areas. Our Multiple Listing Service will give you much broader exposure to buyers looking in your area. Since 1998 Seller’s Resource Group has saved our clients millions in commissions using our knowledge and experience.

Call Curt at 336-991-8864 for more information.

Get a Flat Fee MLS Listing