We will list Rockingham County properties in the Triad Carolina MLS system.

Begin a Listing Now

Save Thousands on Realtor Commissions!

Rockingham County



Rockingham County, located in the Piedmont region of North Carolina, was formed in 1785 from Guilford County and named for Charles Watson-Wentworth, second marquis of Rockingham, the British prime minister at the time of the repeal of the Stamp Act and a supporter of American Independence. It is partially bordered by the state of Virginia. Early inhabitants of the area included the Saura (Cheraw) Indians, followed by English, Scotch-Irish, and German settlers. Wentworth, the county seat, has the same namesake as the county and was incorporated in 1799. Other communities in Rockingham County include Reidsville, Eden (formed in 1967 by the merger of Leaksville, Draper, and Spray), Madison, Ellisboro, Williamsburg, and Ruffin. The Dan and Mayo Rivers flow through the county, as do Beaver, Matrimony, Quaqua, and Lovelace Creeks, among others.

Visit the Rockingham County Government website

See our list of MLS Regions and Counties We Serve

Seller’s Resource Group is leading the real estate industry by offering a new way of selling property. Most importantly our listing service will save you up to 50% on real estate commissions. We are your premier North Carolina Flat Fee MLS provider and cover Asheville, Charlotte, Winston-Salem, Raleigh, and their surrounding areas. Our Multiple Listing Service will give you much broader exposure to buyers looking in your area. Since 1998 Seller’s Resource Group has saved our clients millions in commissions using our knowledge and experience.

Call Curt at 336-991-8864 for more information.