We will list Polk County properties in the Asheville Carolina MLS system.

Begin a Listing Now

Save Thousands on Realtor Commissions!

Polk County



Polk County, located in the Mountain region of western North Carolina, was formed in 1855 from Henderson and Rutherford Counties and was named for Revolutionary War colonel William Polk. It is partially bordered by the state of South Carolina. Cherokee Indians originally inhabited the area, followed by Scotch-Irish and German settlers. The county seat, Columbus, was incorporated in 1857 and named for Columbus Mills, a member of the General Assembly who was instrumental in the county’s formation. Other Polk County communities include Tryon, Saluda, and Mill Spring. Notable among physical features of the county are the Green River, White Oak, Panther, and Walnut Creeks, Tryon Mountain, White Oak Mountain, and Brushy Mountain.

Visit the Polk County Government website

See our list of MLS Regions and Counties We Serve

Seller’s Resource Group is leading the real estate industry by offering a new way of selling property. Most importantly our listing service will save you up to 50% on real estate commissions. We are your premier North Carolina Flat Fee MLS provider and cover Asheville, Charlotte, Winston-Salem, Raleigh, and their surrounding areas. Our Multiple Listing Service will give you much broader exposure to buyers looking in your area. Since 1998 Seller’s Resource Group has saved our clients millions in commissions using our knowledge and experience.

Call Curt at 336-991-8864 for more information.