We will list Durham County properties in the Triad or Triangle MLS system.

Begin a Listing Now

Save Thousands on Realtor Commissions!

Durham County


  • Durham (county seat, small portions extend into Wake and Orange counties)
  • Raleigh (small part, mostly in Wake County)


Durham County, located in the Piedmont region of central North Carolina, was formed in 1881 from Orange and Wake Counties and was named after the town of Durham, which had already been established in the area. The early inhabitants of the region included the Occaneechi and Eno Indians, followed by English, Scotch-Irish, and German settlers. Durham, the county seat, was incorporated in 1869. Other communities in Durham County include Bahama and Rougemont (and parts of Chapel Hill spill over from neighboring Orange County). Notable physical features include the Eno and Neuse Rivers, New Hope and Mountain Creeks, and Lake Michie.

Visit the Durham County Government website

See our list of MLS Regions and Counties We Serve

Seller’s Resource Group is leading the real estate industry by offering a new way of selling property. Most importantly our listing service will save you up to 50% on real estate commissions. We are your premier North Carolina Flat Fee MLS provider and cover Asheville, Charlotte, Winston-Salem, Raleigh, and their surrounding areas. Our Multiple Listing Service will give you much broader exposure to buyers looking in your area. Since 1998 Seller’s Resource Group has saved our clients millions in commissions using our knowledge and experience.

Call Curt at 336-991-8864 for more information.

Get a Flat Fee MLS Listing