We will list Catawba County properties in the Asheville-Charlotte MLS system.

Begin a Listing Now

Save Thousands on Realtor Commissions!

Catawba County



Catawba County, located in the western Piedmont region of North Carolina in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, was formed in 1842 from Lincoln County. The county was named for the Catawba Indians, who once inhabited the land. After the Catawba, other early inhabitants included GermanSwiss, and Scotch-Irish settlers. The county seat is Newton, incorporated in 1855 and named for Isaac Newton Wilson, a member of the North Carolina General Assembly who first proposed formation of the county in the legislature. Other communities in the county include HickoryMaiden, Brookford, Claremont, and Longview. Physical features influencing the culture and character of Catawba County include the Catawba River, Lake Hickory, Lookout Shoals Lake, Mountain Creek, and Anderson Mountain. Lake Norman, a massive reservoir, is a popular destination for recreational boaters, swimmers, and fishers.

Visit the Catawba County Government website

See our list of MLS Regions and Counties We Serve

Seller’s Resource Group is leading the real estate industry by offering a new way of selling property. Most importantly our listing service will save you up to 50% on real estate commissions. We are your premier North Carolina Flat Fee MLS provider and cover Asheville, Charlotte, Winston-Salem, Raleigh, and their surrounding areas. Our Multiple Listing Service will give you much broader exposure to buyers looking in your area. Since 1998 Seller’s Resource Group has saved our clients millions in commissions using our knowledge and experience.

Call Curt at 336-991-8864 for more information.

Get a Flat Fee MLS Listing