We will list Anson County properties in the Charlotte Carolina MLS system.

Begin a Listing Now

Save Thousands on Realtor Commissions!

Anson County


Anson County, located on the eastern edge of North Carolina’s Piedmont region, along the South Carolina border, was formed in 1750 with the division of Bladen County. The county takes its name from George Lord Anson (1697-1762), then First Lord of the British Admiralty. For a time, Anson County was one of the largest territories in the colony, with borders that theoretically extended westward as far as the Mississippi River. Later, portions of Anson County became MecklenburgMontgomeryRichmond, and Union Counties. Its county seat, Wadesboro, was established in 1783 and was known as New Town until 1787, when it was renamed for Revolutionary War soldier and North Carolina legislator Col. Thomas Wade. Other communities in the county include Ansonville, Cedar Hill, Lilesville, McFarlan, Morven, PeachlandPolkton, Pee Dee, and White Store.

Visit the Anson County Government website

See our list of MLS Regions and Counties We Serve

Seller’s Resource Group is leading the real estate industry by offering a new way of selling property. Most importantly our listing service will save you up to 50% on real estate commissions. We are your premier North Carolina Flat Fee MLS provider and cover Asheville, Charlotte, Winston-Salem, Raleigh, and their surrounding areas. Our Multiple Listing Service will give you much broader exposure to buyers looking in your area. Since 1998 Seller’s Resource Group has saved our clients millions in commissions using our knowledge and experience.

Call Curt at 336-991-8864 for more information.

Get a Flat Fee MLS Listing